South West England training

Please find below DofE courses currently being offered by the South West Regional Office. For all national training places visit the Opportunity Finder.

Opportunity Finder

Please ensure when booking a training course, you do so in your own name and not on behalf of another. If you have an eDofE account please log in before applying. Please write which Licensed Organisation you are working with in the notes.

Please note, places on a course will only be confirmed upon receipt of your online application and course fee. Once your place has been confirmed you must complete the relevant online e-learning modules prior to the course date.

For any enquiries please contact: E: [email protected]  T: 01225 874354

If there is a course you are interested in that is not currently on offer, please check the national training pages (see link on the right) as our colleagues in other Regions may be offering one.

Guide to booking onto an online course

 

Introduction to the DofE

The cost of this course is £30.00

The Introduction to the DofE course covers the mission and principles of the DofE, as well as providing an overview of levels, sections and timescales of the Award. It is suitable for new DofE Leaders as well as existing Leaders who want to improve their DofE knowledge.

Delegates must complete the following pre-course learning modules found in our Training Centre:

– e-induction letter of completion: Go here for the e-induction module (you don’t need to do this again if you have done it prior to attending another course)

Course Date: Thursday 6 May 2021 10:00 – 16:00
Course Venue: Online course
Course Number: IttDofE015673
Deadline for Bookings: Thursday 29 April 2021
Apply now

Course Date: Wednesday 9 and Thursday 10 June 2021 14:00 – 17:00
Course Venue: Online course
Course Number: IttDofE015543
Deadline for Bookings: Wednesday 30 June 2021
Apply now

Course Date: Wednesday 7 July 2021 10:00 – 16:00
Course Venue: Online course
Course Number: IttDofE015485
Deadline for Bookings: Wednesday 30 June 2021
Apply now

Course Date: Tuesday 19 and Wednesday 20 October 2021 14:00 – 17:00
Course Venue: Online course
Course Number: IttDofE015714
Deadline for Bookings: Tuesday 12 October 2021
Apply now

Course Date: Tuesday 7 and Wednesday 8 December 2021 14:00 – 17:00
Course Venue: Online course
Course Number: IttDofE015764
Deadline for Bookings: Tuesday 30 November 2021
Apply now

 

Expedition Assessor Accreditation Scheme 

Please be aware that these dates shown below will be the last EAAS courses run within the South West region, as this course has now been replaced by the EASTC course which will require a full-day’s learning. The cost of this course is £30.00.

Delegates must complete the following pre-course learning modules found in our Training Centre:

– e-induction letter of completion: Go here for the e-induction module (you don’t need to do this again if you have done it prior to attending another course)

Go here for the Introduction to the Expedition and Roles module letter of completion

Photo: this is for your ID card so please make sure we can see your face clearly – you can send this electronically.

Course Date: Wednesday 28 April 2021 14:00 – 17:30
Course Number: EAAS015482
Deadline for Bookings: Wednesday 21 April 2021
Apply now

Course Date: Thursday 13 May 2021 14:00 – 17:30
Course Number: EAAS015474
Deadline for Bookings: Thursday 6th May 2021
Apply now

Course Date: Tuesday 6 July 2021 14:00 – 17:30
Course Number: EAAS015473
Deadline for Bookings: Tuesday 29th June 2021
Apply now

 

Expedition Assessor and Supervisor Training Course (EASTC)

The cost of this course is £45.00

The EASTC combines the Expedition Assessor Accreditation Scheme (EAAS) course and Expedition Supervisor Training Course (ESTC) into one course. Following a transition period, the EASTC will replace both the EAAS and ESTC courses and will be the mandatory course for the Expedition Assessor Accreditation Scheme.

The EASTC equips Expedition Assessors and Supervisors with the practical knowledge and understanding of the principles and conditions of the Expedition section to ensure participants enjoy a safe and high-quality expedition. A post-course knowledge check will need to be completed in order to become an accredited Expedition Assessor.

Delegates must complete the following pre-course learning modules found in our Training Centre:

– e-induction letter of completion: Go here for the e-induction module (you don’t need to do this again if you have done it prior to attending another course)

Go here for the Introduction to the Expedition and Roles module letter of completion

Photo: this is for your ID card so please make sure we can see your face clearly – you can send this electronically.

Course Date: Tuesday 25 and Wednesday 26 May 2021 14:00 – 17:00
Course Venue: Online course
Course Number: EASTC015544
Deadline for Bookings: Tuesday 18 May 2021
Apply now

Course Date: Tuesday 22 and Wednesday 23 June 2021 14:00 – 17:00
Course Venue: Online course
Course Number: EASTC015545
Deadline for Bookings: Tuesday 15th June 2021
Apply now

Course Date: Wednesday 17 and Thursday 18 November 2021 14:00 – 17:00
Course Venue: Online course
Course Number: EASTC015763
Deadline for Bookings: Wednesday 10 November 2021
Apply now

 

Expedition Flexibilities
Venue: Online course
Timing: 4pm-5pm
Free of charge to SW DofE Managers

Course Date: Tuesday 4 May 2021
Course Number: LC015400
Deadline for Bookings: Tuesday 27 April 2021
Apply now

Course Date: Tuesday 28 September 2021
Course Number: LC015765
Deadline for Bookings: Tuesday 21 September 2021
Apply now

 

eDofE Mini-Masterclasses
Venue: Online course
Timing: 3.30pm-4pm
Free of charge to SW DofE Managers

Course Name: Certificate of Achievement and what it means for your participants
Course Date: Tuesday 27th April 2021
Course Number: LC015525
Deadline for Bookings: Tuesday 20th April 2021
Apply now

Course Name: An Introduction to the DofE App and how it benefits participants
Course Date: Wednesday 5 May 2021
Course Number: LC015402
Deadline for Bookings: Wednesday 28 April 2021
Apply now

Course Name: Expedition set up made easy
Course Date: Monday 10 May 2021
Course Number: LC015526
Deadline for Bookings: Monday 3 May 2021
Apply now

Course Name: Supporting Award Achievement using DofE reports
Course Date: Wednesday 19 May 2021
Course Number: LC015527
Deadline for Bookings: Wednesday 12 May 2021
Apply now

Course Name: Things to look for in an eDofE Spring Clean
Course Date: Thursday 24th June 2021
Course Number: LC015528
Deadline for Bookings: Thursday 17th June 2021
Apply now

Course Name: Expedition set up made easy
Course Date: Wednesday 22nd September 2021
Course Number: LC015767
Deadline for Bookings: Wednesday 15th September 2021
Apply now

Course Name: Creating cohorts of new participants – up to 100 at a time!
Course Date: Tuesday 5th October 2021
Course Number: LC015768
Deadline for Bookings: Tuesday 28th September 2021
Apply now

Course Name: A participant journey through eDofE
Course Date: Thursday 4th November 2021
Course Number: LC015769
Deadline for Bookings: Thursday 28th October 2021
Apply now

Course Name: An Introduction into the DofE App and how this benefits participants
Course Date: Wednesday 10th November 2021
Course Number: LC015770
Deadline for Bookings: Wednesday 3rd November 2021
Apply now