Opportunity Finder

Aldridge Airport Activity Centre Residential

 DofE open Gold Residentials 2017  - Aldridge Airport Activity Centre  Onboard the Wharf Narrowboat Fantastic new opportunities enabling you to complete the residential section of your Duke of Edinburgh's Gold Award during the holidays Don’t leave it to the last minute!  Gold Residential weeks 2017 Click here

The residential experience will involve learning how to steer a narrowboat along the Staffs and Worcester Canal near Cannock (Jct 2 M54)  You will be following a Governing Body syllabus to achieve the National Community Boats Association Boat Handling Certificate.  Sessions will include safety, steering, maintenance, cooking, route planning, lockwork and many more as we journey along the beautiful Staffs and Worcester canal from just outside Wolverhampton to Great Haywood and return.  Accommodation will be on the Wharf narrowboat and all meals are included.  Available weeks to book:-  Tuesday 30th May – Saturday 3rd June 2017 (fully booked)  Monday 31st July – Friday 4th August 2017 (One space left)  Monday 14th August – Friday 18th August 2017 (3 spaces left)  Tuesday 29th August – Saturday 2nd September 2017 (One space left)  Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October 2017 (3 spaces left)  All dates are £280.00 and the price is inclusive of food, accommodation and certification, specialist equipment, experienced and fully qualified instructors.  Places are limited to 6 per trip, so please contact us to receive a booking form and further information.  Once your booking and payment has been received, a briefing pack will be sent to you.  Contact our DofE co-ordinator at Aldridge Airport Activity Centre with your questions and full details by email to [email protected] or [email protected]