Opportunity Finder

FSC Slapton Ley, Devon: Biodiversity and Conservation Residential – Monday 18th February – Friday 22nd February 2019 LAST FEW SPACES, 10% OFF OFFER AVAILABLE!

Spend a week on the spectacular Slapton Ley National Nature Reserve, immersing yourself in nature, making new friends and learning new skills. This is an amazing opportunity to work with the Nature Reserve and Education staff at Slapton Ley Field Centre, surveying the variety of wildlife found on the reserve and engaging in vital conservation work to help protect and enhance it. This course is suitable for your DofE residential (always check with your DofE Leader before booking); but is open to anyone looking to get first-hand experience of conservation in action.

 Financial support for this opportunity If you can demonstrate financial need we may be able to help pay for up to 50% of the fee through our Young Environmentalists Fund

This residential is based at FSC Slapton Ley in South Devon close to the beach and nature reserve.

 

Dates: Mon 18 February - Fri 22 February 2019,

Alternative dates available: Mon 22 July – Fri 26 July 2019, Mon 19 August - Fri 23 August 2019, Mon 21 October - Fri 25 October 2019

Location: FSC Slapton Ley, Kingsbridge, Devon TQ7 2QP

Price: £270

To receive 10% off this course please use the code SL10

Contact: 01548 580466 or [email protected]

More details or book online: www.field-studies-council.org/young-people

Course location:
Devon
Course fee:
£270