Opportunity Finder

FSC Slapton Ley, Devon: Biodiversity and Conservation Residential – places still available for 22 – 26 October 2019

Spend a week on the spectacular Slapton Ley National Nature Reserve, immersing yourself in nature, making new friends and learning new skills. This is an amazing opportunity to work with the Nature Reserve and Education staff at Slapton Ley Field Centre, surveying the variety of wildlife found on the reserve and engaging in vital conservation work to help protect and enhance it. This course is suitable for your DofE residential (always check with your DofE Leader before booking); but is open to anyone looking to get first-hand experience of conservation in action.

 Financial support for this opportunity
If you can demonstrate financial need we may be able to help pay for up to 50% of the fee through our Young Environmentalists Fund

This residential is based at FSC Slapton Ley in South Devon close to the beach and nature reserve.

 

Dates:

2018

Monday 22 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018

2019

Mon 18 February – Fri 22 February 2019, Mon 22 July – Fri 26 July 2019, Mon 19 August – Fri 23 August 2019, Mon 21 October – Fri 25 October 2019

 

Location: FSC Slapton Ley, Kingsbridge, Devon TQ7 2QP

Price: £270

Contact: 01548 580466 or [email protected]

More details or book online: www.field-studies-council.org/young-people

Course date:
2018

Monday 22 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018

2019

Mon 18 February - Fri 22 February 2019, Mon 22 July – Fri 26 July 2019, Mon 19 August - Fri 23 August 2019, Mon 21 October - Fri 25 October 2019
Course location:
Devon
Course fee:
£270