Opportunity Finder

Impact Doncaster NCS – Phase 1 – Gold Residential Opportunity

Going on Duke of Edinburgh Gold this summer and think you might not be able to go on NCS?.. You’ll be pleased to know our Phase 1 residential will count towards the residential section of your Duke of Edinburgh Gold Award.
One of the most exhilarating and rewarding times of your life is closer than you think. National Citizen Service (NCS) is a once in a lifetime opportunity available to 15-17 year olds in England and Northern Ireland. NCS is a programme that helps you build skills for work and life, whilst taking on new challenges and meeting new people.

Fast track your future experience of the freedom of living away from home at an outdoor activity centre. Take part in a variety of adrenaline-packed activities designed to push yourself. Develop important life skills and start to find your independence through a home-residential and a series of workshops. Build essential skills for life and work, as you develop your understanding of your responsibilities as citizens by engaging in the social action project.

Release your inner explorer and embrace the great outdoors with a five-day residential in the Lake District, Peak District or Wales.

For more information please email [email protected] or go to https://www.ncsyes.co.uk/

Course date:
Monday 8th July – Friday 26th July at Hawkshead

Monday 22nd July – Friday 9th August at Culmington

Monday 29th July – Friday 16th August at Abernant

Monday 5th August – Friday 23rd August at Hawkshead

Monday 12th August – Friday 30th August at Ravenstor/Eyam
Course location:
YHA Hawkshead
Course fee:
£35 or £25 if you are on free school meals