Opportunity Finder

Outstanding Gold expeditions for 2020

The Adventure Element provide friendly and professionally delivered Gold expeditions for all young people. Our Open Expedition Programmes are ideal for those who are not able to attend their own groups or schools expedition dates.

Training / Practice Walking Expeditions
and
Qualifying Walking Expeditions

Mon 30th March – Sat 4th April 2020 | Keswick, Lake District

Mon 6th April – Sat 11th April 2020 | Dark Peak, Peak District

Mon 13th April – Sat 18th April 2020 | Ullswater, Lake District

Mon 25th May – Sat 30th May 2020 | Dark Peak, Peak District

Mon 25th May – Sat 30th May 2020 | Keswick, Lake District

Mon 6th July – Sat 11th July 2020 | Dark Peak, Peak District

Mon 13th July – Sat 18th July 2020 | Ullswater, Lake District

Mon 13th July – Sat 18th July 2020 | Dark Peak, Peak District

Mon 20th July – Sat 25th July 2020 | Keswick, Lake District

Mon 5th August – Sat 10th August 2020 | Keswick, Lake District

Mon 27th July – Sat 1st August 2020 | Ullswater, Lake District

Mon 3rd August – Sat 8th August 2020 | Keswick, Lake District

Mon 3rd August – Sat 8th August 2020 | Dark Peak, Peak District

Mon 10th August – Sat 15th August 2020 | Keswick, Lake District

Mon 24th August – Sat 29th August 2020 | Dark Peak, Peak District

Mon 24th August – Sat 29th August 2020 | Ullswater, Lake District

Mon 19th October – Sat 24th October 2020 | Dark Peak, Peak District

Mon 26th October – Sat 30th October 2020 | Keswick, Lake District

NOTE: If booking both practice and qualifying expeditions, please choose 2 different areas and dates which are at least 2-3 weeks apart.

Time will be spent getting to know your group and being fully trained or being refreshed in all the essential expedition skills. This training/refresher follows the DofE training framework and delivered by our instructors. Therefore, no previous Gold expedition experience is required.

**In order to access our Qualifying expeditions, it is essential to have completed a Practice expedition (with any provider) and to be able to provide us with evidence.**

Route planning sessions are built in to our programmes. Once completed, you will undertake your expedition under the remote supervision of an experienced and qualified instructor.

WHAT THE ADVENTURE ELEMENT WILL PROVIDE:
• Tent (shared 2/3 man tents)
• Stove and fuel (1 per tent)
• First aid kit (1 per team)
• Emergency shelters (2 per team)
• Maps and Compass (2 per team)
• All camping fees
• Water purification
• Coloured ‘Team’ rucksack covers
• 2 nights hostel or bunk house accommodation + breakfast and evening meal (shared dormitory rooms)
• GPRS Tracking device (1 per team)
• DofE Safety Supervisors / Assessors.

COST
£285 per person, per expedition.

WHAT MAKES US DIFFERENT?
FREE – Food whilst at bunkhouse
EXCLUSIVE – GPRS Tracking device used on each team

ONLINE BOOKING AVAILABLE

FOR MORE INFORMATION AND FULL DETAILS:
www.TheAdventureElement.co.uk
[email protected]
01768 800212

Course date:
Mon 30th March – Sat 4th April 2020
Mon 6th April – Sat 11th April 2020
Mon 13th April – Sat 18th April 2020
Mon 25th May – Sat 30th May 2020
Mon 25th May – Sat 30th May 2020
Mon 6th July – Sat 11th July 2020
Mon 13th July – Sat 18th July 2020
Mon 13th July – Sat 18th July 2020
Mon 20th July – Sat 25th July 2020
Mon 5th August – Sat 10th August 2020
Mon 27th July – Sat 1st August 2020
Mon 3rd August – Sat 8th August 2020
Mon 3rd August – Sat 8th August 2020
Mon 10th August – Sat 15th August 2020
Mon 24th August – Sat 29th August 2020
Mon 24th August – Sat 29th August 2020
Mon 19th October – Sat 24th October 2020
Mon 26th October – Sat 30th October 2020
Course location:
Various
Course fee:
£285 per expedition