Opportunity Finder

Season It Cookery Course GOLD residential

Join our Gold residential – a fun 6 night course held at our beautiful 4 star ski chalet in the French Alpine village of Morillon, just an hour from Geneva airport.
The Season It Cookery courses are run at Chalet Pomet during the Spring, Summer and October half term holidays and this is also where you will be staying (don’t forget to bring your swim gear for our luxury hot tub overlooking the mountains!)

No cookery experience is necessary, we give you the skills to be happily creating and serving delicious dishes with confidence by the end of the week. We accept students from 16 years old and upwards and there is a maximum of 10 students per course.
The cost of the course is £749 for DofE participants and includes
• 6 nights luxury accommodation at Chalet Pomet based on 2 or 3 sharing an en-suite room
• 1 hour airport transfer to/from Geneva airport
• All food and drinks
• 5 Days of professional cooking and hosting tuition
• Season It chalet manual and 6 day menu plan
• Season It apron

Flights are not included, but Easyjet and BA operate year round to Geneva with very keen prices! Enjoy some of the wonderful outdoor activities on offer during your free time; white water rafting, paragliding, use the ski lift to go hiking, climb in the tree top adventure park, go horse riding, hire electric mountain bikes or go ice skating at our open air rink(season dependant) or just enjoy the beautiful blue swimming lake with beach, cafe and leisure facilities just a 20 stroll from the chalet.

2020 course dates
***limited places so book soon to secure your place***
Course dates (age 16 to 19 years)

Saturday 17 October to Friday 23 October 2020 (1 place left)
Saturday 24 October to Friday 30 October 2020 (4 places left)

2021 DATES
Monday 5 April to Sunday 11 April 2021
Sunday 30 May to Saturday 5 June 2021
Saturday 3 July to Friday 9 July 2021
Saturday 10 July to Friday 16 July 2021
Saturday 17 July to Friday 23 July 2021
Saturday 24 July to Friday 30 July 2021
Saturday 31 July to Friday 6 August 2021
Saturday 7 August to Friday 13 August 2021
Saturday 14 August to Friday 20 August 2021
Saturday 16 October to Friday 22 October 2021
Saturday 23 October to Friday 29 October 2021

This course will count as the residential component of your DofE gold award and we can act as your assessor and write and submit your report to eDofE.

Course location:
Chalet Pomet, Vers le Pont, Morillon, French Alps
Course fee:
£749 we accept a deposit of £150 to secure your place and the balance is due 8 weeks before the course commences.