Our supporters

Strategic Supporting Partners


Gold Supporting Partners

Silver Supporting Partners

  • DAKS Simpson
  • Christopher and Diana Laing
  • The  City Bridge Trust
  • The EBM Charitable Trust
  • Gordon Pratt – Purvis Marquees
  • The King Cullimore Charitable Trust
  • Lookers
  • MariaMarina Foundation
  • Martin and Roni Lovegrove
  • Ordnance Survey
  • Sir John and Lady Ritblat
  • Skanska
  • The Souter Charitable Trust
  • Ian and Dorothy Suttie
  • Graham and Susan Tobbell
  • The Wentworth Club Limited
  • Zochonis Charitable Trust

Supporting Partners

  • Abellio
  • Allsop
  • The Baldwin Group
  • Balfour Beatty
  • Balmoral Group Ltd
  • The Band Trust
  • Bernard Matthews
  • Dine Contract Catering
  • FirstGroup plc
  • GE Aviation Wales
  • The Goldsmiths’ Company
  • The Ingram Trust
  • The Jane Hodge Foundation
  • The Holroyd Foundation
  • Carol Kennedy
  • The Kirby Laing Foundation
  • Legal & General
  • Lloyds Banking Group
  • Mistral Bus & Coach plc
  • The Moffat Charitable Trust
  • Multiplex
  • PF Charitable Trust
  • The R. G. Griffiths Trust
  • Ramsden International
  • Sir John and Lady Ritblat
  • Royal Bank of Canada
  • Royal Mail
  • Soho Estates
  • Specsavers
  • Stagecoach Group plc
  • Sir Hugh and Lady Sykes Charitable Trust
  • Graham and Susan Tobbell
  • Travis Perkins
  • UK Power Networks
  • Valero
  • VINCI Construction UK
  • Western Power
  • Wilson James
  • The Yusef Foundation

DofE Adventure Sponsors

Government Funding

  • National Voluntary Youth Work Support Fund – Youthlink/Scottish Government
  • Third Sector Early Intervention Fund – Big Lottery/Scottish Government



Women in Business

  • HRH The Countess of Wessex GCVO – Chair
  • Ruth Anderson
  • Suzanne Lofthouse-Jackson LVO
  • Emma McGuigan
  • Michelle Owen
  • Nicki Ryan
  • June Sebley
  • Jackie Stevenson
  • Patricia Tehan
  • Julie Walsh

Development Group

  • HRH The Earl of Wessex KG GCVO – Chair
  • Ruth Anderson
  • Andy Milner
  • Robert Morrice
  • Ashok Rabheru CVO DL
  • June Sebley
  • David Semaya
  • Patricia Tehan
  • Gary Yardley

Property Committee

  • Gary Yardley – Chair
  • Rob Bower
  • Sue Brown
  • Susan Geddes
  • Sam McClary
  • Ian Raeburn
  • Neil Robinson
  • Pam Tierney

The Clay Shoot Committee

  • Ruth Anderson
  • William Asprey
  • Howard Colvin
  • Julia Kirkham
  • Rebecca Shelley
  • Patricia Tehan
  • Justin Tinne
  • Julie Walsh

Our Operating Partners

Without the significant resources of both time and money, invested by many local authority youth and education services, and the national voluntary youth organisations, DofE programmes would not be delivered so widely and so well.  We recognise, appreciate and thank them for their support.


Our celebrity supporters

We are proud of our many high-profile, celebrity supporters and thank them for their ongoing support, attending our events, presenting our Awards and helping to raise our profile.  Hear what some of them have to say!


Get in touch

In order to view our website, you need to upgrade your browser. Please consider the following options.

Google Chrome

Mozilla Firefox

Internet Explorer